Gravel Grinder News: Gravel Cycling Hall of Fame Announces 2023 Class

Gravel Grinder News: Gravel Cycling Hall of Fame Announces 2023 Class – by Guitar Ted

Gravel Cycling Hall of Fame logo over a rural scene.

The second class of inductees to the Gravel Cycling Hall of Fame has been announced. On Wednesday, March 15th four new individuals were announced as having been selected for induction to the new Hall of Fame on May 31st, 2023 in a ceremony to be held in Emporia, Kansas.

The inductees are: Allison Tetrick, Yuri Hauswald, Joel Dyke, and Miguel Crawford. Tetrick and Hauswald are well know athletes and advocates of cycling and both of which have won some of the most well known gravel events in North America. Dyke was co-founder of the event that became known as UNBOUND and Crawford was the founder of the Hopper adventure series, a series of mixed terrain events which was influential on early gravel adoptees and predated the Modern Gravel Era y several years.

Riding Gravel hopes to be in Emporia to cover the induction ceremonies in late May.

More information on the new Class of 2023 Gravel Hall of fame members can be seen HERE.


Author: Guitar Ted

Guitar Ted hails from Iowa. Home of over 70,000 miles of gravel and back roads. An inaugural member of the Gravel Cycling Hall of Fame and Co-creator of Trans Iowa in late 2004- Guitar Ted has been at the forefront of the growth of gravel events and riding since then. Creator of Gravel Grinder News in 2008, he produced the premier calendar of gravel and back road events. GT joined forces with Riding Gravel in late 2014.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.